Skip to content
Short Range

Renault ZOE ZE50 R135

385 km (239 mi)WLTP range
290 km (180 mi)Real-world range (site estimate)
52.0 kWhBattery capacity
50 kWMax DC charge speed
179 Wh/kmEfficiency (site estimate)
CCS,Type2Plug types

Specs: manufacturer data, model year not stated, checked 2026-09-30. Source: cdn.group.renault.com.

Renault ZOE · Energy cost on the latest grid data

CountryGrid dataper 100 kmCO₂ per 100 kmGrid carbon
Germanyas of 18 Oct 2026€3.074.6 kg258 g/kWh
United Kingdomas of 18 Oct 2026—1.4 kg78 g/kWh
Franceas of 18 Oct 2026€2.790.4 kg22 g/kWh
United StatesLatest available · as of 17 May 2026€2.915.1 kg283 g/kWh
TurkeyLatest available · Monthly average, May 2026—3.8 kg213 g/kWh
Netherlandsas of 18 Oct 2026—6.0 kg336 g/kWh

Normal weather, 100 km, 179 Wh/km consumption from vehicle data. Each row uses that country's latest stored grid row, dated in the Grid data column; rows marked "Latest available" are older than 90 days and are not current. Estimated energy cost at each country's average electricity market price · day-ahead market (Germany, France); residential retail average (United States); public charging tariffs are usually higher. CO₂ = energy × grid average carbon intensity. A dash means that value is not available.

Range by Weather Condition

Select a route above to explore weather-adjusted range.

Estimated range from this vehicle's listed real-world consumption and battery capacity.

Assumptions behind these numbers

  • Model assumptionUsable battery: 100% of the listed 52.0 kWh (the listed capacity may be gross or net; no correction is applied).
  • Model assumptionSpeed: consumption starts from this vehicle's listed real-world efficiency of 179 Wh/km, times a speed factor of 1.00 (1.00 = no speed adjustment).
  • Vehicle dataWeather: Hot (25 °C and above) uses this vehicle's own factor 0.95, so consumption is 179 x 1.00 / 0.95 = 188 Wh/km.
  • Vehicle dataWeather: Normal (10-25 °C) uses this vehicle's own factor 1.00, so consumption is 179 x 1.00 / 1.00 = 179 Wh/km.
  • Vehicle dataWeather: Cold (below 10 °C) uses this vehicle's own factor 0.71, so consumption is 179 x 1.00 / 0.71 = 252 Wh/km.
  • MethodRange, energy and cost all use the same consumption figure. Energy is measured at the battery; charging losses are not included.

Where these specs come from

  • Battery basisListed battery 52.0 kWh is the usable capacity.
  • EstimateReal-world range 290 km is a site estimate, not a manufacturer figure.
  • DerivedDerived: listed battery capacity x 1000 / real-world range estimate = about 179 Wh/km. The range is a site estimate, so this is not a measured consumption figure.

Routes You Can Complete with This EV

⚠ Winter Range Warning

In cold weather (below 10 °C), the estimated range of this vehicle is 206 km (128 mi) (-29% vs normal conditions). Among the routes in our database, these are the longest ones where the estimate needs more charging stops in cold weather than in normal weather, or where the route data lists the route as completed in normal weather but not in cold weather, so they need careful planning in winter:

Normal weather → cold weather: Porto Alegre → Campinas: not completed in cold weather in the route data; Trabzon → Denizli 6 → 8 estimated charging stops; Shanghai → Beijing 6 → 8 estimated charging stops; Tijuana → Juarez 6 → 8 estimated charging stops; Helsingborg → Umea 5 → 8 estimated charging stops; Monterrey → Juarez: not completed in cold weather in the route data.

Similar Short Range EVs

Range and charging summary

The Renault ZOE ZE50 R135 lists 52.0 kWh of usable battery capacity. Its WLTP range is 385 km; the source is manufacturer data. Its maximum DC charging power is 50 kW. Our trip engine estimates a real-world range of 291 km in normal weather (10-25 °C), 206 km in cold weather (< 10 °C, -29% vs normal) and 276 km in hot weather (≥ 25 °C, -5% vs normal). Efficiency is about 179 Wh/km, derived as listed battery capacity x 1000 / real-world range estimate, so it is not a measured consumption figure.

Specs: manufacturer data, model year not stated, checked 2026-09-30. Source: cdn.group.renault.com.