Specs: type-approval registry (RDW), model year not stated, checked 2026-09-30 (some values unverified). Source: opendata.rdw.nl.
Tesla Model Y · Energy cost on the latest grid data
Country
Grid data
per 100 km
CO₂ per 100 km
Grid carbon
Germany
as of 30 Oct 2026
€5.11
7.5 kg
427 g/kWh
United Kingdom
as of 30 Oct 2026
—
3.1 kg
175 g/kWh
France
as of 30 Oct 2026
€4.50
0.9 kg
51 g/kWh
United States
Latest available · as of 17 May 2026
€2.84
5.0 kg
283 g/kWh
Turkey
Latest available · Monthly average, May 2026
—
3.7 kg
213 g/kWh
Netherlands
as of 30 Oct 2026
—
9.3 kg
532 g/kWh
Normal weather, 100 km, 175 Wh/km consumption from vehicle data.
Each row uses that country's latest stored grid row, dated in the Grid data column; rows marked "Latest available" are older than 90 days and are not current.
Estimated energy cost at each country's average electricity market price · day-ahead market (Germany, France); residential retail average (United States); public charging tariffs are usually higher.
CO₂ = energy × grid average carbon intensity. A dash means that value is not available.
Range by Weather Condition
Select a route above to explore weather-adjusted range.
Estimated range from this vehicle's listed real-world consumption and battery capacity.
Assumptions behind these numbers
Model assumptionUsable battery: 100% of the listed 75.0 kWh (the listed capacity may be gross or net; no correction is applied).
Model assumptionSpeed: consumption starts from this vehicle's listed real-world efficiency of 175 Wh/km, times a speed factor of 1.00 (1.00 = no speed adjustment).
Vehicle dataWeather: Hot (25 °C and above) uses this vehicle's own factor 0.95, so consumption is 175 x 1.00 / 0.95 = 184 Wh/km.
Vehicle dataWeather: Normal (10-25 °C) uses this vehicle's own factor 1.00, so consumption is 175 x 1.00 / 1.00 = 175 Wh/km.
Vehicle dataWeather: Cold (below 10 °C) uses this vehicle's own factor 0.74, so consumption is 175 x 1.00 / 0.74 = 236 Wh/km.
MethodRange, energy and cost all use the same consumption figure. Energy is measured at the battery; charging losses are not included.
Where these specs come from
UnverifiedVariant Long Range: unverified. RDW variant code Y5LD was matched to this trim by its WLTP figure; the registry does not name the trim.
UnverifiedBattery capacity 75.0 kWh: unverified. Kept from earlier site data; no supporting source found.
UnverifiedMax DC charge speed 250 kW: unverified. Kept from earlier site data; no supporting source found.
EstimateReal-world range 430 km is a site estimate, not a manufacturer figure.
DerivedDerived: listed battery capacity x 1000 / real-world range estimate = about 175 Wh/km. The range is a site estimate, so this is not a measured consumption figure.
In cold weather (below 10 °C), the estimated range of this vehicle is
317 km (197 mi)
(-26% vs normal conditions).
Among the routes in our database, these are the longest ones where the estimate needs more charging stops in cold weather than in normal weather, so they need careful planning in winter:
The Tesla Model Y Long Range lists 75.0 kWh of battery capacity; no gross or usable basis is recorded (unverified). Its WLTP range is 533 km; the source is type-approval registry (RDW). Its maximum DC charging power is 250 kW (unverified), and the trip engine caps the power it uses for stop planning at 150 kW. Our trip engine estimates a real-world range of 429 km in normal weather (10-25 °C), 317 km in cold weather (< 10 °C, -26% vs normal) and 407 km in hot weather (≥ 25 °C, -5% vs normal). Efficiency is about 175 Wh/km, derived as listed battery capacity x 1000 / real-world range estimate, so it is not a measured consumption figure.
Specs: type-approval registry (RDW), model year not stated, checked 2026-09-30 (some values unverified). Source: opendata.rdw.nl.