Specs: type-approval registry (RDW), model year not stated, checked 2026-09-30 (some values unverified). Source: opendata.rdw.nl.
Tesla Model 3 · Energy cost on the latest grid data
Country
Grid data
per 100 km
CO₂ per 100 km
Grid carbon
Germany
as of 18 Oct 2026
€2.89
4.3 kg
258 g/kWh
United Kingdom
as of 18 Oct 2026
—
1.3 kg
78 g/kWh
France
as of 18 Oct 2026
€2.61
0.4 kg
22 g/kWh
United States
Latest available · as of 17 May 2026
€2.73
4.8 kg
283 g/kWh
Turkey
Latest available · Monthly average, May 2026
—
3.6 kg
213 g/kWh
Netherlands
as of 18 Oct 2026
—
5.6 kg
336 g/kWh
Normal weather, 100 km, 168 Wh/km consumption from vehicle data.
Each row uses that country's latest stored grid row, dated in the Grid data column; rows marked "Latest available" are older than 90 days and are not current.
Estimated energy cost at each country's average electricity market price · day-ahead market (Germany, France); residential retail average (United States); public charging tariffs are usually higher.
CO₂ = energy × grid average carbon intensity. A dash means that value is not available.
Range by Weather Condition
Select a route above to explore weather-adjusted range.
Estimated range from this vehicle's listed real-world consumption and battery capacity.
Assumptions behind these numbers
Model assumptionUsable battery: 100% of the listed 82.0 kWh (the listed capacity may be gross or net; no correction is applied).
Model assumptionSpeed: consumption starts from this vehicle's listed real-world efficiency of 168 Wh/km, times a speed factor of 1.00 (1.00 = no speed adjustment).
Vehicle dataWeather: Hot (25 °C and above) uses this vehicle's own factor 0.95, so consumption is 168 x 1.00 / 0.95 = 177 Wh/km.
Vehicle dataWeather: Normal (10-25 °C) uses this vehicle's own factor 1.00, so consumption is 168 x 1.00 / 1.00 = 168 Wh/km.
Vehicle dataWeather: Cold (below 10 °C) uses this vehicle's own factor 0.73, so consumption is 168 x 1.00 / 0.73 = 230 Wh/km.
MethodRange, energy and cost all use the same consumption figure. Energy is measured at the battery; charging losses are not included.
Where these specs come from
UnverifiedVariant Long Range: unverified. RDW variant code H5LD was matched to this trim by its WLTP figure; the registry does not name the trim.
UnverifiedBattery capacity 82.0 kWh: unverified. Kept from earlier site data; no supporting source found.
UnverifiedMax DC charge speed 250 kW: unverified. Kept from earlier site data; no supporting source found.
EstimateReal-world range 490 km is a site estimate, not a manufacturer figure.
DerivedDerived: listed battery capacity x 1000 / real-world range estimate = about 168 Wh/km. The range is a site estimate, so this is not a measured consumption figure.
In cold weather (below 10 °C), the estimated range of this vehicle is
356 km (221 mi)
(-27% vs normal conditions).
Among the routes in our database, these are the longest ones where the estimate needs more charging stops in cold weather than in normal weather, so they need careful planning in winter:
The Tesla Model 3 Long Range lists 82.0 kWh of battery capacity; no gross or usable basis is recorded (unverified). Its WLTP range is 629 km; the source is type-approval registry (RDW). Its maximum DC charging power is 250 kW (unverified), and the trip engine caps the power it uses for stop planning at 150 kW. Our trip engine estimates a real-world range of 488 km in normal weather (10-25 °C), 356 km in cold weather (< 10 °C, -27% vs normal) and 464 km in hot weather (≥ 25 °C, -5% vs normal). Efficiency is about 168 Wh/km, derived as listed battery capacity x 1000 / real-world range estimate, so it is not a measured consumption figure.
Specs: type-approval registry (RDW), model year not stated, checked 2026-09-30 (some values unverified). Source: opendata.rdw.nl.